Our Team

Our Pastor

Chris Kouba, Lead Pastor

ckouba@unitedcity.church

Dr. Chris Kouba serves as the Lead Pastor at UNITED CITY CHURCH.  He was called in April of 2019, following 17 years at Prestonwood Baptist Church.  A proud graduate of Baylor University, he received his master’s degree from Dallas Theological Seminary and his doctorate from Southern Baptist Theological Seminary. He currently serves as a trustee for Houston Baptist University and as an adjunct professor for Southern Baptist Theological Seminary.

He and his wife, Hillary, have four children: Katelyn, Mackenzie, Hudson and Griffin.

Passionate about building the local church, strengthening families, and serving Christ, Pastor Chris leads United City Church to one single name…JESUS.

Our Team

Ashlee Knutson

Preschool Associate
aknutson@unitedcity.church

Cathy Rucker

Director of Women’s Ministry and Missions
crucker@unitedcity.church

Chris Wegmann

High School Pastor
cwegmann@unitedcity.church

Dan Calhoun

Associate Youth Pastor
dcalhoun@unitedcity.church

Dave Kinney

Executive Pastor
dkinney@unitedcity.church

David Humphrey

John Shepherd

Katy Pirkle

Girls’ Associate
kpirkle@unitedcity.church

Larry Dangerfield

Patrick Weikle

Tyler Gilliland

Amanda Guardado

Amy Sutton

Director of Administration
asutton@unitedcity.church

Becky Sandoval

Youth Ministry Coordinator
bsandoval@unitedcity.church

Dale Dobson

Operations Supervisor
ddobson@unitedcity.church

Darcy Danson

Administrative Asst. to Lead Pastor 
ddanson@unitedcity.church

David Dover

Finance Director
ddover@unitedcity.church

Dena Gilman

Accts. Payable Specialist
dgilman@unitedcity.church

Jessica Maher

Ministry Coordinator 
jmaher@unitedcity.church

Lendi Hanke

Operations Coordinator
lhanke@unitedcity.church

Patrick Nichols

Technical Director
pnichols@unitedcity.church

Tara Hill

Children’s Ministry Asst.
thill@unitedcity.church

How can we help?

As a staff, we are committed to serve our community.  Please let us know how we can better serve you.