Our Team

Our Pastor

Chris Kouba, Lead Pastor

ckouba@unitedcity.church

Dr. Chris Kouba serves as the Lead Pastor at UNITED CITY CHURCH.  He was called in April of 2019, following 17 years at Prestonwood Baptist Church.  A proud graduate of Baylor University, he received his master’s degree from Dallas Theological Seminary and his doctorate from Southern Baptist Theological Seminary. He currently serves as a trustee for Houston Baptist University and as an adjunct professor for Southern Baptist Theological Seminary.

He and his wife, Hillary, have four children: Katelyn, Mackenzie, Hudson and Griffin.

Passionate about building the local church, strengthening families, and serving Christ, Pastor Chris leads United City Church to one single name…JESUS.

Our Team

Ashlee Knutson

Preschool Associate
aknutson@unitedcity.church

Cathy Rucker

Children’s Director
crucker@unitedcity.church

Chris Wegmann

High School Pastor
cwegmann@unitedcity.church

Dan Calhoun

Associate Youth Pastor
dcalhoun@unitedcity.church

Dave Kinney

Lead Pastor of Ministries

dkinney@unitedcity.church

David Humphrey

Katy Pirkle

Girls’ Associate
kpirkle@unitedcity.church

Larry Dangerfield

Patrick Weikle

Tyler Gilliland

Amanda Guardado

Amy Sutton

Interim Director of Administration
asutton@unitedcity.church

Becky Sandoval

Youth Ministry Coordinator
bsandoval@unitedcity.church

Brandon Reed

Operations & Local Missions
breed@unitedcity.church

Chad Kirchoff

Technical Director
ckirchoff@unitedcity.church

Dale Dobson

Dena Gilman

Accts. Payable Specialist
dgilman@unitedcity.church

Kim Lewis

Administrative Asst. to Lead Pastor and Lead Pastor of Ministries
klewis@unitedcity.church

Lendi Hanke

Operations Coordinator
lhanke@unitedcity.church

Suzy Johnson

Accounting Director
sjohnson@unitedcity.church

Tara Hill

Children’s Ministry Asst.
thill@unitedcity.church

How can we help?

As a staff, we are committed to serve our community.  Please let us know how we can better serve you.